MINUTES CITIZENS' LAW ENFORCEMENT REVIEW BOARD MEETING July 5th, 2022

Open session was convened via the Zoom Platform at 5:32 p.m.	
Agenda Item	Discussion
Swearing in of new	Dr. Robert Brown was sworn in as a board member.
CLERB Members	
Roll Call	 All Board members were present except Susan Youngflesh and
	Andrea Mondragon.
New Business	 Continuance of Teleconferencing Meeting Option Pursuant to Government Code Section 54952(e) Counsel, Aurelia Razo read the motion to the group. The votes were as follows:
	Chair, Eileen Delaney: Yes
	 MaryAnne Pintar: Yes
	Dr. Brown: Yes Nedia Koon Arub. Yes
	Nadia Kean-Ayub: YesPastor Spriggs
	Bonnie Kenk: No
	Pastor Spriggs: Yes
	Gary Wilson: Yes
	 Motion passed and will continue to teleconference
	for the next 30 days.
	 Election of CLERB Secretary for Fiscal Year 2022-2023
	 Nominations for Pastor Spriggs and Bonnie Kenk
	The votes for Pastor Spriggs were as follows:
	Gary Wilson: No
	 Pastor Spriggs: Yes
	Bonnie Kenk: No Nodia Kaan Arub. Yaa
	Nadia Kean-Ayub: Yes Dr. Brown, Yes
	Dr. Brown: YesMaryAnne Pintar: Yes
	Eileen Delaney: Yes
	 Motion does not pass 5-2
	 The votes for Bonnie Kenk were as follows:
	Gary Wilson: Yes
	Pastor Spriggs: No
	■ Bonnie Kenk: Yes
	 Nadia Kean-Ayub: No
	■ Dr. Brown: Yes
	MaryAnne Pintar: Yes
	■ Eileen Delaney: Yes
	Motion does not pass 5-2
	 Tim Ware joined the meeting.
	A new vote was called for Bonnie Kenk, the results were as
	follows:
	■ Eileen Delaney: No
	MaryAnne Pintar: NoDr. Brown: No
	■ Nadia Kean-Ayub: No
	Pastor Spriggs: No
	Bonnie Kenk: Yes
	■ Tim Ware: No
	Gary Wilson: No
	 Motion failed 7-1
	 A new vote was called for Pastor Spriggs, the results were

July 5th, 2022

as follows:

Gary Wilson: Yes
Tim Ware: Yes
Pastor Spriggs: Yes
Bonnie Kenk: Abstain

Nadia Kean-Ayub: Abstain
 Dr. Prown: Yes

Dr. Brown: Yes
MaryAnne Pintar: Yes
Eileen Delaney: Yes

Motion passes, 6-0; two abstained

 Special thank you to Susan Youngflesh for having her as the Board Chair for the past two years.

Open session was adjourned at 5:47 p.m.

Closed session was convened at 5:55 p.m.

Closed Session

 a) PUBLIC EMPLOYEE PERFORMANCE EVALUATION Notice pursuant to Government Code Section 54957 Title: Executive Officer, CLERB

Closed session was adjourned at 6:49 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Valeria Zagal, Administrative Secretary III

PAUL R. PARKER III
Executive Officer

ROBERT SPRIGGS, JR. Secretary to the Board