

COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH ADVISORY BOARD MEETING

February 26, 2020 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. 5500 Overland Avenue San Diego, CA 92123

Members Present	Members Excused	Members Unexcused	Others Present
Joseph Allen	Lee Cantrell		Ana Becker, DEH
Bob Barrios	Ruth Heifetz		Heather Buonomo, DEH
Barbara Bradley	Robert Logan		John-Ross Glueck, DEH
Zohir Chowdhury	Doug Roff		Amy Harbert, DEH
Cliff Hanna	Malcolm Vinje		Kameisha Nichols, DEH
David Kellum	Mike Vizzier		Sande Pence, DEH
Byron Simpson			Lars Seifert, DEH
Stephen Zolezzi			Linda Turkatte, DEH

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 8:34 a.m., with eight members present.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The January 22, 2020 meeting minutes were approved.

III. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no comments from the public.

IV. Hazardous Incident Response Team and Vector Control Program Tour

V. UPDATES FROM DEH EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Board Letter Log

Board Letter Log was distributed and reviewed.

• DEH Legislative Log

Legislative Log was distributed. Updates were given by the division Chiefs.

Announcements

Introduced Kameisha Nichols, the new Chief of the Food and Housing division.

Introductions

Byron Simpson, EHAB State Agencies Representative Board Member, Seat 16. Zohir Chowdhury, EHAB Academia Representative Board Member, Seat 17.

VI. ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 10:30 a.m.