



EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Frank Parra, Chair/ Chara Cote, R.N., Vice Chair
National University – 9388 Lightwave Avenue, San Diego, CA 92123
Thursday, January 23, 2020 | 9:30 A.M.

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 21, 2019 (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - A. Prehospital/Hospital
 - B. Education and Research
 - C. Disaster Planning
- V. COUNTY REPORTS
 - A. Clinical Report
 - B. Administrative Report
 - i. Unified Service Area Report
- VI. TRANSFER OF CARE REPORTING
- VII. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW (Discussion/Vote) (This vote is advisory for the EMS Medical Director who may accept, reject or further modify the policy as formally recommended by the EMCC).
 - A. T-716: Repatriation of Stable Trauma Service Health Plan Members
 - B. T-717: Trauma Center Injury Prevention Activities
 - C. T-719: Trauma Provider Marketing and Advertising
- VIII. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Bylaws Final Version (Vote) (This vote is organizational and the final vote to approve)
 - B. P-801 Status Update
 - C. S-010 Status Update
- IX. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Presentation: Missing Person's Taskforce for Major Incidents (Sgt. Richard George)
 - B. Membership/Committee Appointments
- X. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)
 - A. The next EMCC meeting is scheduled for February 27, 2020

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-285-6476. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.





EMCC Membership Roster 2020

		EMCC Membership	Roster 2020	_	
TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcomm.	Membership in Process
Appointed 6/20/2017 Expiration 6/20/2020	Primary	Laura Lyons (Seat 1)	American Red Cross	Disaster	
Appointed 11/2/18 Expiration 7/21/2021	Alternate	Cheryl Mednick (Seat 2)		Disaster	
Appointed 6/4/2019	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education	l
Expiration 6/22/2022 Appointed 6/4/2019	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)			
Expiration 6/22/2022 Appointed 8/6/2018	1				
Expiration 8/6/2021 Appointed 8/6/2018	Primary Alternate	David Blacksberg (Seat 5) Sharon Carlson (Seat 6)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster	
Expiration 8/6/2021	Alternate	Sharon Carison (Seat 6)			1
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021 Appointed 6/13/2018	Primary	Sgt Richard George (Seat 7)	Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster	
Expiration 6/13/2021	Alternate	Lt Chris Cross (Seat 8)			
	Primary	Vacant (Seat 9)	League of California Cities		
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 6/25/2013 Expiration 9/22/2015	Primary	Gerard Demers (Seat 10)	Military Agencies	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 5/29/2018	Primary	Kevin Mercer (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association	Prehospital	
Expiration 5/29/2021 Appointed 5/29/2018 Expiration 5/29/2021	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)			
Expiration 5/29/2021 Appointed 5/8/2018	Primary	Frank Parra (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital	<u> </u>
Expiration 5/8/2021 Appointed 5/8/2018	Alternate	Criss Brainard (Seat 14)		. renospital	
Expiration 5/8/2021 Appointed 9/12/2017	I		SD County Medical Society		I I
Appointed 9/12/2020 Expiration 9/12/2020	Primary	Christopher Scott (Seat 15)		Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
	Primary	Vacant (Seat 16)	- SD County Emergency Physicians Society		
	Alternate	Vacant (Seat 17)			
Appointed 6/20/2017	Primary	Laura Lyons (Seat 1)		Disaster	
Expiration 6/20/2020 Appointed 11/2/18	Alternate	Cheryl Mednick (Seat 2)	American Red Cross	Disaster	
Expiration 7/21/2021					
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/22/2022	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/22/2022	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)			
Appointed 8/6/2018	Primary	David Blacksberg (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster	
Expiration 8/6/2021 Appointed 8/6/2018	Alternate	Sharon Carlson (Seat 6)			
Expiration 8/6/2021					
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021	Primary	Sgt Richard George (Seat 7)	Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster	
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021	Alternate	Lt Chris Cross (Seat 8)			
	Primary	Vacant (Seat 9)	League of California Cities		
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 6/25/2013			I I		
Expiration 9/22/2015	Primary	Gerard Demers (Seat 10)	Military Agencies	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 5/29/2018 Expiration 5/29/2021	Primary	Kevin Mercer (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 5/29/2018	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)			
Expiration 5/29/2021 Appointed 5/8/2018					
Expiration 5/8/2021 Appointed 5/8/2018	Primary	Frank Parra (Seat 13)		Prehospital	
Appointed 5/8/2018 Expiration 5/8/2021	Alternate	Criss Brainard (Seat 14)		<u></u>	
Appointed 9/12/2017 Expiration 9/12/2020	Primary	Christopher Scott (Seat 15)	- SD County Medical Society	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
	Primary	Vacant (Seat 16)	SD County Emergency Physicians Society		
	Alternate	Vacant (Seat 17)			
			-		