

SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE

5510 Overland Avenue | Suite 250, San Diego | CA 92123-1239 www.sdcountyfire.org



EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Frank Parra, Chair/ Brian Covell, R.N., Vice Chair

Zoom Meeting https://zoom.us/j/99391050710?pwd=Y09QSmg3MjQ3U3VBK1M4R0ptR0pQdz09

Phone Dial-In: 1-669-900-9128 | Meeting ID: 993 9105 0710 | Passcode: 473019

Thursday, October 28, 2021 | 9:30 AM

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - A. Prehospital/Hospital
 - B. Education and Research
 - C. Disaster Planning
- V. COUNTY REPORTS
 - A. Clinical Report
 - B. Administrative Report
 - i. EMS Data Presentation
 - ii. EMCC Membership
 - iii. Recent Board Action
- VI. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW
 - A. S-480: Viral Specimen Collection and Vaccination Administration (Jaime Pitner)
- VII. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Base Hospital/Trauma Catchment Review (standing item)
 - B. AB 1544: Community Paramedicine (standing item)
- VIII. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Brown Act requirements for Teleconference Meetings AB 361: A Resolution Authorizing Teleconferenced Public Meetings Pursuant to Government Code Section 54953
- IX. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)
 - A. The next EMCC meeting is scheduled for Thursday, November 18, 2021 (3rd Thursday instead) due to the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-455-1819. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.

San Diego County EMS Office 5510 Overland Ave, Ste 250 San Diego, CA 92123-1239 For meeting info, contact Nicole del Toro TEL: 619-455-1819 <u>Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov</u>

LIVEWELLSD.ORG

EMCC Membership Roster 2021

TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcomm.	Membership ir Process
Appointed 7/7/2020 Expiration 6/20/2023	Primary	Laura Lyons (Seat 1)	American Red Cross	Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 6/20/2023	Alternate	Bettina (Tina) Uppenkamp (Seat 2)		Disaster	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)			
Appointed Expiration	Primary	VACANT (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster	
Appointed 8/6/2018 Expiration 8/6/2021	Alternate	Sharon Carlson (Seat 6)			
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021	Primary	Sgt Richard George (Seat 7)	– Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster	
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 6/13/2021	Alternate	Lt Shawn Wray (Seat 8)			
Appointed 3/16/2021 Expiration 3/16/2024	Primary	Matthew Rios (Seat 10)	Military Agencies	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 5/29/2018 Expiration 5/29/2021	Primary	Kevin Mercer (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance	Prehospital	
Appointed 5/29/2018 Expiration 5/29/2021	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)	Association		
Appointed 6/29/2021 Expiration 5/8/2024	Primary	Frank Parra (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 6/29/2021 Expiration 5/8/2024	Alternate	Criss Brainard (Seat 14)			
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 9/12/2023	Primary	Christopher Scott (Seat 15)	SD County Medical Society	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 7/21/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Primary	Bernard Molloy (Seat 18)	SD County Fire Districts' Association	Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Alternate	Andy Lawler (Seat 19)			
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Primary	Dan Froelich (Seat 20)	County Paramedic Agencies Committee	Prehospital	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Alternate	Mary Murphy (Seat 21)			
Appointed 3/3/2015 Expiration 3/3/2018 Appointed 9/11/2012	Primary	Paul Maxwell (Seat 22)	SD County Paramedic Association District 1	Disaster	
Expiration 9/11/2015	Alternate	Jon Nevin (Seat 23)			
Appointed 1/9/2018 Expiration 1/9/2022	Primary	Catherine McJannet (Seat 24)		Education	
Appointed 4/30/2019 Expiration 4/30/2023	Alternate	None	District 2		
	Primary Alternate	Brian Covell (Seat 25) None		Prehospital	
Appointed 2/9/2021 Expiration 2/9/2025	Primary	Gene Ma (Seat 26)	District 3	Education	
	Alternate	None		Education	
Appointed 12/11/2018 Expiration 1/7/2022	Primary	Christopher Kahn (Seat 27)	District 4	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 10/27/2020 Expiration 10/27/2024	Primary	Christian Sloane (Seat 28)	District 5	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 3/13/2024	Primary	Chara Cote (Seat 29)	Base Hospital Nurse Coordinators' Committee	Prehospital	
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 3/13/2024	Alternate	Chris Wells (Seat 30)			