



## EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Frank Parra, Chair/ Chara Cote, R.N., Vice Chair

Zoom Meeting <a href="https://zoom.us/j/99391050710?pwd=Y09QSmg3MjQ3U3VBK1M4R0ptR0pQdz09">https://zoom.us/j/99391050710?pwd=Y09QSmg3MjQ3U3VBK1M4R0ptR0pQdz09</a>

Phone Dial-In: 1-669-900-9128 | Meeting ID: 993 9105 0710 | Passcode: 473019

Thursday, February 25, 2021 | 9:30 AM

## **AGENDA**

- I. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. MEMBERSHIP
  - A. Chair/Vice Chair (Discussion/Vote)
  - B. Subcommittee Assignments (Discussion/Vote)
  - C. Membership Term Updates
- V. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
  - A. Prehospital/Hospital
  - B. Education and Research
  - C. Disaster Planning
- VI. COUNTY REPORTS
  - A. Clinical Report
    - i. COVID-19 Update
  - B. Administrative Report
    - i. Budget Update
- VII. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW
  - A. Ad hoc Committees
    - i. <u>P-801: Designation of Providers of Advanced Life Support Service</u> (Status Report)
    - ii. S-010: Guidelines for Hospitals Requesting Ambulance Diversion (Discussion)
  - B. Policy Review (Endorsement Discussion/Vote)
    - i. S-008: Interfacility Transfers Levels of Care (Discussion/Vote)
    - ii. T-705: Trauma Catchment Service Area (Discussion/Vote)
    - iii. T-710: Designation of a Trauma Center (Discussion/Vote)
- VIII. NEW BUSINESS
- IX. OLD BUSINESS
  - A. Comprehensive Evaluation of the Base Hospital System and Trauma Catchment Area Designations
  - B. CSA-69 Refund Board Letter EMCC Advisory
- X. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)





## A. The next EMCC meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 25, 2021.

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-285-6476. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.

## **EMCC Membership Roster 2021**

TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcomm.	Membership in Process
Appointed 7/7/2020 Expiration 6/20/2023	Primary	Laura Lyons (Seat 1)	American Red Cross	Disaster	
Appointed 11/2/2018 Expiration 7/21/2021	Alternate	Cheryl Mednick (Seat 2)		Disaster	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)			
Appointed 8/6/2018 Expiration 8/6/2021	Primary	David Blacksberg (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster	
Appointed 8/6/2018 Expiration 8/6/2021	Alternate	Sharon Carlson (Seat 6)			
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021	Primary	Sgt Richard George (Seat 7)	Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster	
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021	Alternate	Lt Chris Cross (Seat 8)			
Appointed 6/25/2013 Expiration 9/22/2015 ———	Primary	Gerard Demers (Seat 10)	Military Agencies	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 5/29/2018 Expiration 5/29/2021	Primary	Kevin Mercer (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 5/29/2018 Expiration 5/29/2021	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)			
Appointed 5/8/2018	Primary	Frank Parra (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital	
Expiration 5/8/2021 Appointed 5/8/2018 Expiration 5/8/2021	Alternate	Criss Brainard (Seat 14)			
Appointed 9/12/2017 Expiration 9/12/2020	Primary	Christopher Scott (Seat 15)	SD County Medical Society	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 1/27/2018 Expiration 1/27/2021	Primary	Bernard Molloy (Seat 18)	SD County Fire Districts' Association	Disaster	
Appointed 1/27/2021 Expiration 1/27/2021	Alternate	James Marugg (Seat 19)			
Appointed 10/29/2019 Expiration 1/27/2021	Primary	Dan Froelich (Seat 20)	County Paramedic Agencies Committee	Prehospital	
Appointed 10/29/2019 Expiration 5/6/2020	Alternate	Danielle Pearson (Seat 21)			
Appointed 3/3/2015 Expiration 3/3/2018	Primary	Paul Maxwell (Seat 22)	SD County Paramedic Association	Disaster	
Appointed 9/11/2012 Expiration 9/11/2015	Alternate	Jon Nevin (Seat 23)			
Appointed 1/9/2018 Expiration 1/9/2022	Primary	Catherine McJannet (Seat 24)	District 1	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 4/30/2019 Expiration 4/30/2023	Primary	Brian Covell (Seat 25)	District 2	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 7/21/2015 Expiration 6/28/2019	Primary	Fred Adler (Seat 26)	Dístrict 3	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 1/7/2014 Expiration 1/7/2018	Primary	Christopher Kahn (Seat 27)	District 4	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 10/27/2020 Expiration 10/27/2024	Primary  Alternate	Christian Sloane (Seat 28)  None	District 5	Education	
Appointed 3/13/2018		And the control of th	I T		
Expiration 3/13/2021 Appointed 7/23/2019 Expiration 3/13/2021	Primary  Alternate	Chara Cote (Seat 29)  Chris Wells (Seat 30)	Base Hospital Nurse Coordinators' Committee	Prehospital	
Expiration 3/13/2021	ARETHULE	Theoretaettoro(w.	<u>l</u>		L