

## SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE

5560 Overland Avenue | Suite 400, San Diego | CA 92123-1239 <u>www.sdcountyfire.org</u>



## EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Paul Forney, Chair/ Chris Scott, MD, Vice Chair County Operations Center 5560 Overland Ave, Room 171, San Diego, 92123 Thursday, March 23, 2023 | 9:30 AM

## **AGENDA**

- I. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
  - A. Prehospital/Hospital
  - B. Education and Research
  - C. Disaster Planning
- V. COUNTY REPORTS
  - A. Clinical Report (Dr. Koenig/Dr. Tuteur)
  - B. Administrative Report
    - i. EMS Data Presentation
    - ii. EMCC Membership
    - iii. Recent Board Action
- VI. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW (Endorsement Vote)
- VII. REPORTS
  - A. Base Hospital/Trauma Catchment Review (standing item)
  - B. Community Paramedicine (standing item)
  - C. Online Public Comment Period/Submission
- VIII. OLD BUSINESS
- IX. NEW BUSINESS
  - A. 911 Center Nurse Navigation (Presentation)
  - B. Kaiser San Marcos Operations and Timeline (Presentation)
- X. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)
  - A. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, April 27, 2023

TEL: 619-455-1819

B. ET3 Presentation coming in April

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-455-1819. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.

Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov

For meeting info, contact Nicole del Toro

## **EMCC Membership Roster 2023**

TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcommittee Primary	Subcommittee Secondary
Appointed 7/7/2020	Primary	Laura Lyons (Seat 1)	American Red Cross	Disaster	
Expiration 6/20/2023 Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 6/20/2023	Alternate	Tina Uppenkamp (Seat 2)		Disaster	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)		Education	
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	Primary	Lisha Wiese (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster	
Appointed 2/28/2023 Expiration 10/19/2024	Alternate	Danisha Jenkins (Seat 6)		Disaster	
Appointed 11/15/2022 Expiration 11/25/2025	Primary	Sgt. Michael Davis (Seat 7)	- Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster	
Appointed 11/15/2022 Expiration 11/15/2025	Alternate	Lt. Anthony O'Boyle (Seat 8)		Disaster	
Appointed 3/16/2021 Expiration 3/16/2024	Primary	Matthew Rios (Seat 10)	- Military Agencies	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	Primary	Paul Forney (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)		Prehospital	
Appointed 10/25/2022 Expiration 05/08/2024	Primary	Michael Calderwood (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 10/25/2022 Expiration 05/08/2024	Alternate	Harry Muns (Seat 14)		Prehospital	
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 9/12/2023	Primary	Christopher Scott (Seat 15)	SD County Medical Society	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 6/14/2022 Expiration 1/27/2024	Primary	Jonathan Jordan (Seat 18)	SD County Fire Districts' Association	Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Alternate	Andy Lawler (Seat 19)		Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Primary	Dan Froelich (Seat 20)	County Paramedic Agencies Committee	Prehospital	Education
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Alternate	Mary Murphy (Seat 21)		Prehospital	
Appointed 8/29/2022 Expiration 8/29/2025	Primary	Paul Maxwell (Seat 22)	SD County Paramedic Association	Disaster	
Appointed 8/29/2022 Expiration 8/29/2025	Alternate	Sean Walters (Seat 23)		Disaster	
Appointed 1/9/2018 Expiration 1/9/2022	Primary	Catherine McJannet (Seat 24)	District	Education	
Expiration 1/9/2022	Alternate	None	District 1		
Appointed Expiration	Primary	VACANT (Seat 25)	District 2	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 2/9/2021 Expiration 2/9/2025	Primary	Gene Ma (Seat 26)	District 3	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 12/11/2018	Primary	Christopher Kahn (Seat 27)	District 4	Education	
Expiration 1/7/2022	Alternate	None			
Appointed 10/27/2020 Expiration 10/27/2024	Primary	Christian Sloane (Seat 28)	District 5	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 3/13/2024 Appointed 4/6/2021	Primary	Chara Cote (Seat 29)	Base Hospital Nurse Coordinators' Committee	Prehospital	
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 3/13/2024	Alternate	Chris Wells (Seat 30)		Prehospital	

١