

SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE

5510 Overland Avenue | Suite 250, San Diego | CA 92123-1239 www.sdcountyfire.org



EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Frank Parra, Chair/ Paul Forney, Vice Chair

Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/97642362240?pwd=UkhtRzgyb0RmcmtYbnZlQ3pVWDJKZz09

Phone Dial-In: 1-408-638-0968 | Meeting ID: 976 4236 2240 | Passcode: 857371

Thursday, May 26, 2022 | 9:30 AM

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - A. Prehospital/Hospital
 - B. Education and Research
 - C. Disaster Planning
- V. COUNTY REPORTS
 - A. Clinical Report (Dr. Koenig/Dr. Tuteur)
 - B. Administrative Report
 - i. EMS Data Presentation
 - ii. EMCC Membership
 - iii. Recent Board Action
- VI. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW (Endorsement Vote)
- VII. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Base Hospital/Trauma Catchment Review (standing item)
 - B. AB 1544: Community Paramedicine (standing item)
 - C. Brown Act requirements for Teleconference Meetings AB 361: A Resolution Authorizing Teleconferenced Public Meetings Pursuant to Government Code Section 54953 (Vote)
 - D. EMCC Bylaws
- VIII. NEW BUSINESS
- IX. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)
 - A. The next EMCC meeting is scheduled for Thursday, June 23, 2022

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-455-1819. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.

San Diego County EMS Office 5510 Overland Ave, Ste 250 San Diego, CA 92123-1239 For meeting info, contact Nicole del Toro
TEL: 619-455-1819
Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov

EMCC Membership Roster 2022

					Membership in
TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcomm.	Process
Appointed 7/7/2020 Expiration 6/20/2023	Primary	Laura Lyons (Seat 1)	American Red Cross	Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 6/20/2023	Alternate	Tina Uppenkamp (Seat 2)		Disaster	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education	
Appointed 6/4/2019 Expiration 6/4/2022	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)		Education	
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024 Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	Primary	Lisha Wiese (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster	
	Alternate	Monique Imroth (Seat 6)		Disaster	
Appointed 6/13/2018 Expiration 6/13/2021	Primary	Sgt Richard George (Seat 7)	Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster	
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 6/13/2021	Alternate	Lt Shawn Wray (Seat 8)	Edw Emoreement Agencies	Disaster	
Appointed 3/16/2021 Expiration 3/16/2024	Primary	Matthew Rios (Seat 10)	Military Agencies	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	Primary	Paul Forney (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)		Prehospital	
Appointed 6/29/2021 Expiration 5/8/2024	Primary	Frank Parra (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital	
Appointed 6/29/2021 Expiration 5/8/2024	Alternate	Criss Brainard (Seat 14)		Prehospital	
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 9/12/2023	Primary	Christopher Scott (Seat 15)	SD County Medical Society	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 7/21/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Primary	VACANT (Seat 18)	SD County Fire Districts' Association	Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Alternate	Andy Lawler (Seat 19)		Disaster	
Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024 Appointed 8/17/2021 Expiration 1/27/2024	Primary	Dan Froelich (Seat 20)	County Paramedic Agencies Committee	Prehospital	
	Alternate	Mary Murphy (Seat 21)		Prehospital	
Appointed 3/3/2015 Expiration 3/3/2018	Primary	Paul Maxwell (Seat 22)	SD County Paramedic Association	Disaster	
Appointed 9/11/2012 Expiration 9/11/2015	Alternate	Jon Nevin (Seat 23)		Disaster	
Appointed 1/9/2018 Expiration 1/9/2022	Primary	Catherine McJannet (Seat 24)	District 1	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 4/30/2019 Expiration 4/30/2023	Primary	VACANT (Seat 25)	District 2	Prehospital	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 2/9/2021 Expiration 2/9/2025	Primary	Gene Ma (Seat 26)	District 3	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 12/11/2018 Expiration 1/7/2022	Primary	Christopher Kahn (Seat 27)	District 4	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 10/27/2020 Expiration 10/27/2024	Primary	Christian Sloane (Seat 28)	District 5	Education	
	Alternate	None			
Appointed 4/6/2021	Primary	Chara Cote (Seat 29)	Desc Heavier Money	Prehospital	
Expiration 3/13/2024 Appointed 4/6/2021	Alternate	Chris Wells (Seat 30)	Base Hospital Nurse Coordinators' Committee	Prehospital	
Expiration 3/13/2024		AND CONTRACT OF THE PROPERTY O	1		