

SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE

5510 Overland Avenue | Suite 250, San Diego | CA 92123-1239 www.sdcountyfire.org



CSA-17 ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Kelly Harless, Chair / Kellie Hinze, Vice-Chair

Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/94033070674?pwd=K3JwVHpySmxraTNscmh2NDdIaWVTZz09

Phone Dial In: 1-408-638-0968 | Meeting ID: 940 3307 0674 | Passcode: 030384

Tuesday, May 3, 2022 | 4:00 P.M.

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENTS/PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM FEBRUARY 1, 2021 (Discussion/Action)
- 4. MANAGEMENT TEAM REPORT
 - A. Budget and Financial Report
 - i. Accept the Financial Report (Discussion/Action)
 - B. EMS Agency Report
 - C. Ground Ambulance Provider Report
 - D. Operations Chief's Meeting Report
- 5. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Consultant's Report on CSA 17
 - B. LAFCO Update
 - C. Lifeguard Report (each November)
 - D. Ground Ambulance Provider Procurement Update
- 6. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Brown Act requirements for Teleconference Meetings AB 361: A Resolution Authorizing Teleconferenced Public Meetings Pursuant to Government Code Section 54953
- 7. FUTURE AGENDA ITEM
- 8. NEXT MEETING AUGUST 2, 2022
- 9. ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Action)

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-455-1819. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.

For meeting information, please call Nicole del Toro TEL: 619-455-1819



SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE 5510 Overland Avenue | Suite 250, San Diego | CA 92123-1239

www.sdcountyfire.org



CSA-17 MEMBERSHIP

TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Appointed 2/17/2021	Primary	Kellie Hinze (Seat 1)	- City of Encinitas
Expiration Indefinite			
Appointed 5/26/2021	Alternate	Joy Lyndes (Seat 8)	
Expiration Indefinite			
Appointed 2/17/2021	Drimon	Tracy Martinez (Seat 2)	- City of Del Mar
Expiration Indefinite	Primary		
Appointed 12/19/2016	Alternate	Dave Druker (Seat 9)	
Expiration Indefinite			
Appointed 1/22/2019			City of Solana Beach
Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Kelly Harless (Seat 3)	
Appointed 1/22/2019	Alternate	Jewel Edson (Seat 10)	
Expiration Indefinite			
Appointed 1/7/2014			- Rancho Santa Fe Fire Protection District
Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Nancy Hillgren (Seat 4)	
Appointed 1/7/2014	Alternate	Tucker S. Stine (Seat 11)	
Expiration Indefinite			
Appointed 7/7/2020		Elizabeth (Liz) Shopes (Seat 5)	- Torrey Pines Community Planning Group
Expiration Indefinite	Primary		
Appointed 7/7/2020	Alternate	Barbara Cerny (Seat 12)	
Expiration Indefinite	Alternute	Burburu Cerny (Seut 12)	
Appointed 9/23/2014	Dime	Peter Zovanyi (Seat 6)	Member at Large
Expiration 2/7/2016	Primary		
(Staggered 2 year terms)	Alternate	None	(Appointed in even number of years)
Appointed 2/17/2021	Primary	Frank Twohy (Seat 7)	Member at Large
Expiration 2/17/2023			
(Staggered 2 year terms)	Alternate	None	(Appointed in odd number of years)

updated 7.13.21