



## **CSA-69 ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING**

James Bingham, Chair / Jim Peasley, Vice Chair

Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

Piel In Care State Conference | ID 700, 470, 5404

Phone Dial In: 619-343-2539 | Conference ID: 796 478 516#

## Thursday, September 10, 2020 | 4:00 P.M. **AGENDA**

- I. CALL TO ORDER
  - A. Introductions
  - B. Announcements
    - a. Statement Regarding the Consultant's Report
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 14, 2019 (Vote)
- IV. MANAGEMENT TEAM REPORT
  - A. Budget and Financial Report
    - 1. Accept the Financial Report (Vote)
  - B. EMS Section Report
    - a. LEMSA Update
    - b. COVID-19 Response
    - c. Out of District Transport Fee update
    - d. Consultant Report
    - e. LEMSIS Data Presentation
  - C. Operations Chief's Meeting Report
- V. OLD BUSINESS
  - A. County to reconcile the difference in the revenue
  - B. Discuss (quarterly) the fairness of services in City of El Cajon and CSA-69; what progress the County staff has made/continue to make
  - C. The status of the request to increase fees over the 8-year period
  - D. The status of the 12h ambulance request
- VI. NEW BUSINESS
- VII. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- VIII. NEXT MEETING NOVEMBER 12, 2020
- IX. ADJOURNMENT (Vote) Adjournment in memory of Dr. Bruce Haynes, former EMS Medical Director for the County of San Diego EMS Agency. Please observe a moment of silence to close the meeting today.

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-285-6476. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.





## **CSA-69 MEMBERSHIP**

TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Appointed 4/10/2019 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Dave Rickards (Seat 1)	San Miguel Fire Protection District
Appointed 9/12/2017 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Kim Raddatz (Seat 11)	
Appointed 4/24/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Stephen Houlahan (seat 2)	
Appointed 1/9/2019 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Ronn Hall (Seat 12)	City of Santee
Appointed Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Vacant (seat 3)	
Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Mary Meadows-Pitt (seat 4)	- Grossmont Healthcare District
	Alternate	None	
Appointed 9/16/2014 Expiration Indefinite  Appointed 4/10/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Rob Robeson (seat 5)	Lakeside Chamber of Commerce  Lakeside Community Planning Group
	Alternate	None	
	Primary	Thomas Martin (seat 6)	
Appointed 9/4/2019 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Steve Robak (seat 13)	
Appointed 9/15/2009 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	James Bingham (seat 7) CHAIR	Lakeside Fire Protection District
Appointed 7/30/2013 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Peter Liebig (seat 14)	Lakeside File Protection District
Appointed 9/12/2017 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	John Butz (seat 8)	Lakeside Union School District
	Alternate	None	
Appointed 8/27/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Jim Peasley (seat 9) VICE-CHAIR	Santee Chamber of Commerce
Appointed 8/27/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Kristen Dare (seat 15)	
Appointed 5/10/2011 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Ken Fox (seat 10)	Santee School District
	Alternate	None	