



CSA-69 ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

James Bingham, Chair / Jim Peasley, Vice Chair

Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/98308532349?pwd=L1RJYmcwaEVRc1d4MUQxZGY1SDdPQT09

Phone Dial In: 1-669-900-9128 | Meeting ID: 983 0853 2349 | Passcode: 566454

Thursday, February 11, 2021 | 4:00 P.M.

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER
 - A. Introductions
 - B. Announcements
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 14, 2019 (Vote)
- IV. COMMITTEE ORGANIZATION
 - A. Re-select Chair and Vice-Chair
- V. MANAGEMENT TEAM REPORT
 - A. Budget and Financial Report
 - 1. Accept the Financial Report (Vote)
 - B. County Report
 - 1. EMS Agency Report
 - i. COVID-19 Response
 - 2. Consultant Report Update
 - C. Operations Chief's Meeting Report
- VI. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Out of District Transport Fee Report
 - B. Discuss (quarterly) the fairness of services in City of El Cajon and CSA-69; what progress the County staff has made/continue to make
 - C. The status of the request to increase fees over the 8-year period
 - D. The status of the 12h ambulance request
- VII. NEW BUSINESS
- VIII. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS
- IX. NEXT MEETING MAY 13, 2021
- X. ADJOURNMENT (Vote)

Note: Agendas and records can be provided in alternative formats upon request. If you are planning to attend this meeting and need special accommodations, please contact Emergency Medical Services office at 619-285-6476. To the extent reasonably possible, requests for accommodation or assistance should be submitted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting so that arrangements may be made.





CSA-69 MEMBERSHIP

TERM	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Appointed 4/10/2019 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Dave Rickards (Seat 1)	San Miguel Fire Protection District
Appointed 9/12/2017 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Kim Raddatz (Seat 11)	
Appointed 4/24/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Stephen Houlahan (seat 2)	
Appointed 1/9/2019 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Ronn Hall (Seat 12)	City of Santee
Appointed Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Vacant (seat 3)	
Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Mary Meadows-Pitt (seat 4)	- Grossmont Healthcare District
	Alternate	None	
Appointed 9/16/2014 Expiration Indefinite Appointed 4/10/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Rob Robeson (seat 5)	Lakeside Chamber of Commerce Lakeside Community Planning Group
	Alternate	None	
	Primary	Thomas Martin (seat 6)	
Appointed 9/4/2019 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Steve Robak (seat 13)	
Appointed 9/15/2009 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	James Bingham (seat 7) CHAIR	Lakeside Fire Protection District
Appointed 7/30/2013 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Peter Liebig (seat 14)	Lakeside File Protection District
Appointed 9/12/2017 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	John Butz (seat 8)	Lakeside Union School District
	Alternate	None	
Appointed 8/27/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Jim Peasley (seat 9) VICE-CHAIR	Santee Chamber of Commerce
Appointed 8/27/2018 Expiration Indefinite	Alternate	Kristen Dare (seat 15)	
Appointed 5/10/2011 Expiration Indefinite	Primary	Ken Fox (seat 10)	Santee School District
	Alternate	None	