

SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE

5560 Overland Avenue | Suite 400, San Diego | CA 92123-1204 www.sdcountyfire.org



EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Jonathan Jordan, Chair/ Paul Forney, Vice Chair
County Operations Center
5560 Overland Ave, Training Rm 171, San Diego, 92123
Thursday, January 23, 2025 | 9:30 AM

AGENDA

- CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES November 21, 2024 (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. EMCC MEMBER INTRODUCTIONS & GREETING
 - A. Committee Assignment Orientation
- V. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - A. Prehospital/Hospital
 - B. Education and Research
 - C. Disaster Planning
- VI. COUNTY REPORT
 - A. Base Hospital/Trauma Catchment Review (verbal report)
 - B. Goals for 2025
- VII. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW (Endorsement Vote)
- VIII. REPORTS
 - A. San Diego County ePCR Data Submission Compliance Update
- IX. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Ambulance Diversion Town Hall Update
- X. NEW BUSINESS
- XI. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)
 - A. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, February 27, 2025

ASSISTANCE FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES OR LANGUAGE NEEDS:

Disability-related accommodations necessary for meeting participation, language interpretation, including American Sign Language, and written materials in alternative languages and formats are available upon request. Please submit your request at least 72 hours in advance of event to: Nicole del Toro, 619.455.1819, Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov

San Diego County EMS Office 5560 Overland Ave, Ste 400 San Diego, CA 92123-1204 For meeting info, contact Nicole del Toro TEL: 619-455-1819
Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov

EMCC Membership Roster 2025

TERM	TERM 1	TERM 2	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcommittee
Appointed 7/18/2023 Expiration 7/18/2026	×		Primary	Michael Bojanowski (Seat 1)	American Red Cross	Disaster
Appointed 6/21/2023 Expiration 6/20/2026	X		Alternate	Tina Uppenkamp (Seat 2)		Disaster
Appointed 6/5/2022 Expiration 6/4/2025	×	×	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education
Appointed 6/5/2022 Expiration 6/4/2025	X	Х	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)		Education
Appointed 1/7/2025 Expiration 1/7/2028	х		Primary	Ron Hudnet (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster
Appointed 2/28/2023 Expiration 10/19/2024	X		Alternate	Danisha Jenkins (Seat 6)		Disaster
Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 11/15/2025	х		Primary	Sgt. Michael Hanks (Seat 7)	Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster
Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 11/15/2025	х		Alternate	Lt. Glen Twyman (Seat 8)		Disaster
Appointed 3/16/2021 Expiration 3/16/2024	×		Primary	Matthew Rios (Seat 10)	Military Agencies	Education
			Alternate	None		
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	х		Primary	Paul Forney (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association	Prehospital
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	X	Х	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)		Prehospital
RE-Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 5/21/2027	х	×	Primary	Michael Calderwood (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital
RE-Appointed 5/21/2027 Expiration 5/21/2027	X	Х	Alternate	Harry Muns (Seat 14)		Prehospital
Appointed 8/27/2024 Expiration 8/27/2027	х		Primary	Julie Phillips (Seat 15)	SD County Medical Society	Prehospital
			Alternate	None		
Appointed Expiration			Primary	Jonathan Jordan VAC (Seat 18)	SD County Fire Districts' Association	Disaster
Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 5/21/2027	X		Alternate	Tobin Riley (Seat 19)		Disaster
Appointed 12/10/2024 Expiration 12/10/2027	х		Primary	Roxanne Rauto-Shin (Seat 20)	County Paramedic Agencies Committee	Prehospital
Appointed 12/10/2024 Expiration 12/10/2027	X		Alternate	Jennifer Cochran (Seat 21)		Prehospital
Appointed 8/29/2022	×	×	Primary	Paul Maxwell (Seat 22)	SD County Paramedic Association	Disaster
Expiration 8/29/2025 Appointed 8/29/2022 Expiration 8/29/2025	Х		Alternate	Sean Walters (Seat 23)		Disaster
Appointed 09/24/2024 Expiration 09/24/2028	×		Primary	Manisha Sharma (Seat 24)	District 1	Education
——————————————————————————————————————			Alternate	None	District 1	
Appointed 12/10/2024 Expiration 12/10/2028	×	х	Primary Alternate	Jonathan Jordan (Seat 25) None	District 2	Prehospital
Appointed Expiration			Primary	VACANT (Seat 26)	District 3	Education
			Alternate	None		
Appointed 10/08/2024 Expiration 10/08/2028	×		Primary Alternate	Burnie Dunlap (Seat 27) None	District 4	Education
RE-Appointed 1/7/2025 Expiration 1/7/2029	×	×	Primary	Christian Sloane (Seat 28)	District F	Education
			Alternate	None	District 5	
Appointed 12/10/2024 Expiration 12/10/2027 Appointed 4/6/2021	×		Primary	Brian Covell (Seat 29)	Base Hospital Nurse Coordinators' Committee	Prehospital
Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 3/13/2024	X	X	Alternate	Chris Wells (Seat 30)	Coordinators Committee	Prehospital

١