

SAN DIEGO COUNTY FIRE

5560 Overland Avenue | Suite 400, San Diego | CA 92123-1204 www.sdcountyfire.org



EMERGENCY MEDICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Paul Forney, Chair/ Lisha Wiese, Vice Chair County Operations Center

5570 Overland Ave, Sheriff's Training Center STIC, San Diego, 92123

Thursday, November 21, 2024 | 9:30 AM

AGENDA

- I. CALL TO ORDER/ PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE/ INTRODUCTIONS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS
- II. PUBLIC COMMENTS/ PETITIONS (Members of the public may address the Committee on any issue within its assigned purview and not on the agenda.) (Limit 5 minutes per speaker.) Please notify Committee Secretary prior to the meeting.
- III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES September 26, 2024 (Discussion/Vote)
- IV. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS
 - A. Prehospital/Hospital
 - B. Education and Research
 - C. Disaster Planning

V. COUNTY REPORT

- A. Base Hospital/Trauma Catchment Review (verbal report)
- VI. SYSTEM POLICY REVIEW (Endorsement Vote)

VII. REPORTS

- A. Cardiac Arrest Outcomes and Bystander CPR Update Presentation
- B. LEMSIS Update Presentation
- C. Heartland Nurse Navigation Pilot Program Update Presentation
- VIII. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Ambulance Diversion Town Hall Update
- IX. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Elect EMCC Chair and Vice Chair

X. NEXT MEETING/ADJOURNMENT (Discussion/Vote)

A. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, January 23, 2025

ASSISTANCE FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES OR LANGUAGE NEEDS:

Disability-related accommodations necessary for meeting participation, language interpretation, including American Sign Language, and written materials in alternative languages and formats are available upon request. Please submit your request at least 72 hours in advance of event to: Nicole del Toro, 619.455.1819, <u>Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov</u>

San Diego County EMS Office 5560 Overland Ave, Ste 400 San Diego, CA 92123-1204 For meeting info, contact Nicole del Toro TEL: 619-455-1819 <u>Nicole.deltoro@sdcounty.ca.gov</u> Meeting Locations:

November – COC STIC December – Dark

TERM	TERM 1	TERM 2	POSITION	MEMBER (SEAT NO.)	APPOINTING AUTHORITY	Subcommittee
Appointed 7/18/2023 Expiration 7/18/2026	x		Primary	Michael Bojanowski (Seat 1)	· American Red Cross	Disaster
Appointed 6/21/2023 Expiration 6/20/2026	X		Alternate	Tina Uppenkamp (Seat 2)		Disaster
Appointed 6/5/2022 Expiration 6/4/2025	×	×	Primary	Cheryl Graydon (Seat 3)	Emergency Nurses' Association	Education
Appointed 6/5/2022 Expiration 6/4/2025	X	X	Alternate	Linda Rosenberg (Seat 4)		Education
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	×		Primary	Lisha Wiese (Seat 5)	Hospital Association of SD & Imperial Counties	Disaster
Appointed 2/28/2023 Expiration 10/19/2024	X		Alternate	Danisha Jenkins (Seat 6)		Disaster
Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 11/15/2025	x		Primary	Sgt. Michael Hanks (Seat 7)	Law Enforcement Agencies	Disaster
Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 11/15/2025	x		Alternate	Lt. Glen Twyman (Seat 8)		Disaster
Appointed 3/16/2021 Expiration 3/16/2024	×		Primary	Matthew Rios (Seat 10)	- Military Agencies	Education
			Alternate	None		
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	×		Primary	Paul Forney (Seat 11)	SD County Ambulance Association	Prehospital
Appointed 10/19/2021 Expiration 10/19/2024	X	X	Alternate	Douglas Moriarty (Seat 12)		Prehospital
RE-Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 5/21/2027	×	×	Primary	Michael Calderwood (Seat 13)	SD County Fire Chiefs' Association	Prehospital
RE-Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 5/21/2027	X	x	Alternate	Harry Muns (Seat 14)		Prehospital
Appointed 8/27/2024 Expiration 8/27/2027	×		Primary	Julie Phillips (Seat 15)	SD County Medical Society	Prehospital
			Alternate	None		
RE-Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 5/21/2027	×	×	Primary	Jonathan Jordan (Seat 18)	SD County Fire Districts' Association	Disaster
Appointed 5/21/2024 Expiration 5/21/2027	X		Alternate	Tobin Riley (Seat 19)		Disaster
Application in progress Expiration	x		Primary	(Seat 20)	County Paramedic Agencies Committee	Prehospital
Appointed Expiration	X		Alternate	(Seat 21)		Prehospital
Appointed 8/29/2022 Expiration 8/29/2025	×	×	Primary	Paul Maxwell (Seat 22)	SD County Paramedic Association	Disaster
Appointed 8/29/2022 Expiration 8/29/2025	X		Alternate	Sean Walters (Seat 23)		Disaster
Appointed 09/24/2024 Expiration 09/24/2028	x		Primary Alternate	Manisha Sharma (Seat 24)	District 1	Education
Appointed Expiration			Primary	VACANT (Seat 25)	District 2	Prehospital
			Alternate	None		
Appointed Expiration			Primary Alternate	VACANT (Seat 26) None	District 3	Education
Appointed 10/08/2024	×		Primary	Burnie Dunlap (Seat 27)		Education
Expiration 10/08/2028			Alternate	None	District 4	
Appointed 10/27/2020 Expiration 10/27/2024	×		Primary Alternate	Christian Sloane (Seat 28) None	District 5	Education
Appointed 4/6/2021	×	×	Primary	Chara Cote (Seat 29)		Prehospital
Expiration 3/13/2024 Appointed 4/6/2021 Expiration 3/13/2024	X	x	Alternate	Chris Wells (Seat 30)	Base Hospital Nurse Coordinators' Committee	Prehospital

EMCC Membership Roster 2024

١