Behavioral Health Services Children, Youth and Families (CYF) Council Membership Roster Fiscal Year 2024-25



June 5, 2024

	CONSTITUENCY	MEMBER	ALTERNATE
1	Behavioral Health Advisory Board (BHAB)	Bill Stewart	Joel San Juan
2	Behavioral Health Services (BHS)	Dr. Laura Vleugels	Dr. Patricia Cardenas- Wallenfelt
3	Public Safety Group/ Probation	Tabatha Wilburn	Delona King
4	Child and Family Well-Being (CFWB) Department - Office of Child Safety	Steven Wells	Norma Rincon
5	Homeless Solutions and Equitable Communities	Katherine Gordon	Rosa Gracian
6	Public Health	Dr. Thomas Coleman	Rhonda Freeman
7	Medical Care Services (MCS)	Dr. Kelly Motadel	Heather Summers
8	Juvenile Court	H. Judge Ana Espana	Beth Brown
9	CFWB Department- Office of Child and Family Strengthening - First 5 San Diego	Alethea Arguilez	Alicia Castro
10	Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA)	Jaime Tate-Symons	Russell Coronado
11	Regular Education Pupil Personnel Services	Heather Nemour	Mara Madrigal-Weiss
12	School Board	Barbara Ryan	Debra Schade
13	Special Education	Yuka Sakamoto	Misty Bonta
14	San Diego Regional Center (SDRC) for Developmentally Disabled	Zachary Guzik	Lori Sorenson
15	Alcohol and Drug Service Provider Association (ADSPA)	Angela Rowe	Vacant
16	Alcohol and Drug Service Provider Association (ADSPA)	Marisa Varond	Claudette Allen Butler
17	Mental Health Contractors Association	Julie McPherson	Vanessa Arteaga
18	Mental Health Contractors Association	Laura Beadles	Golby Rahimi
19	Fee- For-Service (FFS) Network	Dr. Sherry Casper	Marcelo A. Podesta
20	Managed Care Plan	Vacant	James Trout
21	Healthcare/ Pediatrician	Dr. Pradeep Gidwani	Jennifer Kennedy
22	Family and Youth	Khalif Kelly	Sten Walker
23	Caregiver of child/youth served by the Public Health System	Vacant	Vacant

Youth served by the public health system (up to age 26)	Veronica Hernandez	Vacant
Youth Served by the Public Health System (up to age 26)	Caitlynn Hauw	Vacant
Executive Committee	Celica Garcia-Plascencia Sten Walker	
Cultural Competence Resource Team Committee (CCRT)	Rosa Ana Lozada	
CYF CADRE	Julie McPherson Marisa Varond	
Early Childhood Committee	Stephanie Gioia-Beckman Jennifer Kennedy	
Education Committee	Heather Nemour	
Family and Youth	Sten Walker	
Outcomes Committee	Emily Trask Eileen Quinn-O'Malley	
Training Committee	Edith Mohler Jennifer Rusit	
	health system (up to age 26)Youth Served by the Public Health System (up to age 26)Executive CommitteeCultural Competence Resource Team Committee (CCRT)CYF CADREEarly Childhood CommitteeEducation CommitteeFamily and YouthOutcomes Committee	health system (up to age 26)Veronica HernandezYouth Served by the Public Health System (up to age 26)Caitlynn HauwExecutive CommitteeCelica Garcia-Plascencia Sten WalkerCultural Competence Resource Team Committee (CCRT)Rosa Ana LozadaCYF CADREJulie McPherson Marisa VarondEarly Childhood CommitteeStephanie Gioia-Beckman Jennifer KennedyEducation CommitteeHeather NemourFamily and YouthSten WalkerOutcomes CommitteeEmily Trask Eileen Quinn-O'MalleyTraining CommitteeEdith Mohler