Behavioral Health Services Children, Youth and Families (CYF) Council Membership Roster Fiscal Year 2024-25 November 1, 2024



CONSTITUENCY		MEMBER	ALTERNATE
1	Behavioral Health Advisory Board (BHAB)	Bill Stewart	Joel San Juan
2	Behavioral Health Services (BHS)	Dr. Laura Vleugels	Dr. Patricia Cardenas- Wallenfelt
3	Public Safety Group/Probation	Tabatha Wilburn	Yovana Cortez
4	Child and Family Well-Being (CFWB) Department - Office of Child Safety	Steven Wells	Norma Rincon
5	Homeless Solutions and Equitable Communities	Katherine Gordon	Rosa Gracian
6	Public Health	Dr. Thomas Coleman	Rhonda Freeman
7	Medical Care Services (MCS)	Dr. Kelly Motadel	Heather Summers
8	Juvenile Court	H. Judge Ana Espana	Beth Brown
9	CFWB Department- Office of Child and Family Strengthening - First 5 San Diego	Alethea Arguilez	Alicia Castro
10	Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA)	Jaime Tate-Symons	Russell Coronado
11	Regular Education Pupil Personnel Services	Heather Nemour	Mara Madrigal-Weiss
12	School Board	Barbara Ryan	Debra Schade
13	Special Education	Yuka Sakamoto	Misty Bonta
14	San Diego Regional Center (SDRC) for Developmentally Disabled	Zachary Guzik	Lori Sorenson
15	Alcohol and Drug Service Provider Association (ADSPA)	Angela Rowe	
16	Alcohol and Drug Service Provider Association (ADSPA)	Marisa Varond	Claudette Allen Butler
17	Mental Health Contractors Association	Julie McPherson	Vanessa Arteaga
18	Mental Health Contractors Association	Laura Beadles	Golby Rahimi
19	Fee- For-Service (FFS) Network	Dr. Sherry Casper	Marcelo A. Podesta
20	Managed Care Plan		James Trout
21	Healthcare/ Pediatrician	Dr. Pradeep Gidwani	Jennifer Kennedy
22	Family and Youth	Khalif Kelly	Sten Walker
23	Caregiver of child/youth served by the Public Health System		

24	Youth served by the public health system (up to age 26)	Veronica Hernandez	
25	Youth Served by the Public Health System (up to age 26)	Caitlynn Hauw	
	Executive Committee	Celica Garcia-Plascencia Sten Walker	
	Cultural Competence Resource Team Committee	Rosa Ana Lozada	
	CYF CADRE	Julie McPherson Marisa Varond	
	Early Childhood Committee	Stephanie Gioia-Beckman Jennifer Kennedy	
	Education Committee	Heather Nemour	
	Family and Youth	Sten Walker	
	Outcomes Committee	Emily Trask Eileen Quinn-O'Malley	
	Training Committee	Edith Mohler Jennifer Rusit	