May 1, 2024

COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO, BORREGO SPRINGS COMMUNITY SPONSOR GROUP *** MEETING AGENDA***

Wednesday, May 1, 2024, 4:30 p.m.

Please note change time and date.

In-person at the Borrego Library, 2850 Country Club Rd, Borrego Springs & also via Zoom John Peterson is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

See attached link to the meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85891856707

Note: You will be placed in the waiting room first, then allowed to join the meeting.

THE PUBLIC IS ALWAYS WELCOME TO OUR MEETINGS

WE REPRESENT YOU WHEN ADVISING THE COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO ON LAND USE ISSUES

- A. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL
- B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FOR THE MEETING of April 4, 2024
- **C. PUBLIC COMMUNICATION (may be limited to 3 min):** Opportunity for members of the public to speak to the Group on any subject matter within the Group's jurisdiction that is not on the posted agenda.

D. ACTION ITEMS:

1. Review of Draft letter BSCSG to County of San Diego regarding the proposed Rams Hill project.

E. NON-ACTION ITEMS:

- **1**. Update from Robin Joy Maxson, regarding newly created seat on the SanDag Board representing the unincorporated areas of San Diego County.
- 2. Dark Sky actions update. Presentation by Rouya Rasoulzabeh, Environmental Planner PDS
- 3. Discussion regarding speed limits on Palm Canyon Drive presentor Bill Haneline.

F. GROUP BUSINESS:

- 1. Chair Report, status update on filling vacant seat #7
- 2. Topics for future discussion at BSCSG meetings, SDG&E service update on power grid, other?
- 3. Subcommittee Reports: None
- 4. Meeting Updates: None
- 5. Correspondence received:

G. ADJOURNMENT

The next regular meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 5, 2024 at 4:30 at the Borrego Springs Library Community Room, 2850 Country Club Rd, Borrego Springs, California and via Zoom.

UPCOMING STANDING SUBCOMMITTEE MEETINGS:

The Chair has appointed the following BSCSG Members to serve as points of contact for the following areas:

- a) Road Maintenance, Bill Haneline
- b) Dark Sky Ordinance and issues, Rebecca Falk

Emails sent to the Chair at petersonenv@hotmail.com will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

To sign up for County of San Diego email or text notices about various programs and topics that you can choose, visit: https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/CASAND/subscriber/new?preferences=true#tab1 or search for the program at the county you want to find and scroll down to their email sign up link.

If this Agenda is revised, a revised copy will be posted 72 or more hours prior to the meeting. The final Agenda may include additional Administrative or Non-Action items. For further information and to be added to the Sponsor Group email list to receive agendas and agenda packets, contact the Chair at petersonenv@hotmail.com. Address U.S. mail to: Community Sponsor Group, P.O. Box 1371, Borrego Springs, CA 92004-1371. For agendas, minutes and Community Plan, visit: https://www.sandiegocounty.gov/content/sdc/pds/gpupdate/comm/borrego.html.

<u>Public Disclosure</u> We strive to protect personally identifiable information by collecting only information necessary to deliver our services. All information that may be collected becomes a public record that may be subject to inspection and copying by the public, unless an exemption in law exists. In the event of a conflict between this Privacy Notice and any County ordinance or other law governing the County's disclosure of records, the County ordinance or other applicable law will control.

<u>Access and Correction of Personal Information</u> You can review any personal information collected about you. You may recommend changes to your personal information you believe is in error by submitting a written request that credibly shows the error. If you believe that your personal information is being used for a purpose other than what was intended when submitted, you may contact us. In all cases, we will take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or making corrections.

Borrego Springs Community Sponsor Group Members:

Chairperson: John Peterson Vice-Chairperson: Judy Haldeman, Secretary: Nancy McRae Members: Bill Berkley, Jim Dax, Bruce Durbin, Bill Haneline, Rebecca Falk, Seat #7 open.

Standing Committees (with both Sponsor Group members and members of the public): None