# VALLE DE ORO COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP MINUTES OF THE MEETING

# Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 7:00 p.m. Rancho San Diego Library 11555 Via Rancho San Diego, El Cajon, CA 92019

Chair Oday Yousif called the meeting to order at 7:05 p.m.

## A. Roll Call

Seat	Member	P/A/V
1	Charles Kossman	Р
2	Kristin Haukom	Р
3	Danielle Weizman	Р
4	Jay Steiger	Р
5	Michael Herron	Α
6	Allen Hilantu	Р
7	Karibia Baillargeon	Α
8	Daniel Conway	Р

Seat	Member	P/A/V
9	Allison Henderson	Р
10	Michelle Kister	Р
11	Cody Charfauros	Р
12	Kathleen Hedberg	Р
13	Vacant	
14	Mason Arabo	Р
15	Oday Yousif	Р

# B. Approval of June 4, 2024, Regular Meeting Minutes

Motion by Hedberg, second by Henderson, to approve the minutes. Motion passes.

Seat	Member	Vote
1	Charles Kossman	Υ
2	Kristin Haukom	Ab
3	Danielle Weizman	Υ
4	Jay Steiger	Υ
5	Michael Herron	Α
6	Allen Hilantu	Υ
7	Karibia Baillargeon	Α
8	Daniel Conway	Ab

Seat	Member	Vote
9	Allison Henderson	Υ
10	Michelle Kister	Υ
11	Cody Charfauros	Υ
12	Kathleen Hedberg	Υ
13	Vacant	-
14	Mason Arabo	Ab
15	Oday Yousif	Υ

# C. <u>Public Communication</u>

Representative from Supervisor Steppe left business card.

# D. Consent Items

None.

#### E. <u>Information Items</u>

- 1. Notice of Vacancy: Seat 13 (Yousif). Hedberg will advertise via GMIA.
- **2. Development Feasibility Analysis (DFA) Project (Yousif).** Madeline Doughtery, San Diego County. See: <a href="https://engage.sandiegocounty.gov/dfa">https://engage.sandiegocounty.gov/dfa</a>.
- **3.** Options to Streamline Affordable and Attainable Housing Project (Yousif). Morgan Angulo, San Diego County.

## F. Action Items

**1.** Request for Site Plan Permit Exemption: 9805 Campo Road, Ste 190. CPG Lead: Yousif. Applicant/Representative: Zanny Vujnovich. County Staff: Evanessa Pash.

**Action:** Motion by Weizman, seconded by Henderson, to recommend exemption. Motion passes.

Seat	Member	Vote
1	Charles Kossman	Υ
2	Kristin Haukom	Υ
3	Danielle Weizman	Υ
4	Jay Steiger	Υ
5	Michael Herron	Ab
6	Allen Hilantu	Υ
7	Karibia Baillargeon	Ab
8	Daniel Conway	Υ

Seat	Member	Vote
9	Allison Henderson	Υ
10	Michelle Kister	Υ
11	Cody Charfauros	Υ
12	Kathleen Hedberg	Υ
13	Vacant	-
14	Mason Arabo	Υ
15	Oday Yousif	Υ

2. Creation of Standing Subcommittee to address instability concerns on Fuerte Drive. CPG Lead: Yousif. Applicant/Representative: Claudia Powell, D. Lynn Reeves. County Engineer = Steven Keaton.

**Action:** Motion by Steiger, seconded by Haukom, to approve standing subcommittee. Motion passes.

Seat	Member	Vote
1	Charles Kossman	Υ
2	Kristin Haukom	Υ
3	Danielle Weizman	Υ
4	Jay Steiger	Υ
5	Michael Herron	Α
6	Allen Hilantu	Υ
7	Karibia Baillargeon	Α
8	Daniel Conway	Υ

Seat	Member	Vote
9	Allison Henderson	Υ
10	Michelle Kister	Υ
11	Cody Charfauros	Υ
12	Kathleen Hedberg	Υ
13	Vacant	-
14	Mason Arabo	Υ
15	Oday Yousif	Υ

#### G. Group Administration and Business

- 1. Casa de Oro Alliance: VDO CPG Liaison (Herron): Herron absent.
- 2. Cottonwood Sand Mine (Henderson): No update.
- 3. Fire Safe Council (Hedberg): Nothing to report.
- **4. Grossmont-Mt. Helix Improvement Association: VDO CPG Liaison (Steiger):** GMIA voted to support the Caltrans 94-125 exchange.
- 5. Ivanhoe Ranch (Baillargeon): No update.
- 6. Local Streets Subcommittee (Kister): No update.
- 7. Parklands Dedication Ordinance (Weizman): No update.
- **8. Standing Rules Subcommittee (Yousif):** Received comments from County Counsel, pending Yousif's review.
- 9. Administrative & Other Business (Yousif):
- **10. Slope Instability Subcommittee:** Weizman appointed chair, Hedberg, Steiger, Haukom, Kossman, Kister, and Arabo. Claudia Powell and D. Lynn Reeves as voting members from the public. Tasked the chair with returning to the CPG monthly with an update.

Next Scheduled Meeting – August 6, 2024.

#### H. Adjournment

Yousif adjourned the meeting at 8:57 pm.