# ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS



# **County of San Diego**

#### **Board of Supervisors**

Dianne Jacob, Chairwoman, District 2 Kristin Gaspar, Vice Chairwoman, District 3 Greg Cox, District 1 Ron Roberts, District 4 Bill Horn, District 5

### **Planning Commission**

Leon Brooks, Chairman, District 4 David Pallinger, Vice Chairman, District 5 Douglas Barnhart, District 5 Michael Beck, District 2 Michael Edwards, District 3 Michael Seiler, District 1 Bryan Woods, District 2

### **Executive Leadership**

Helen Robbins-Meyer, Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Donald Steuer, Assistant CAO/Chief Operating Officer
Sarah Aghassi, Deputy CAO, General Manager Land Use
& Environment Group
April Heinze, Deputy CAO, General Manager Community
Services Group
Ron Lane, Deputy CAO, General Manager Public Safety
Group
Nick Macchione, Agency Director/Deputy CAO, Health &
Human Services Agency
Tracy Sandoval, Deputy CAO, Auditor & Controller
Finance & General Government Group
Land Use and Environment Group (LUEG)
Alex Bell, LUEG Program Manager

Domingo Vigil, Food Systems Initiative Vincent Kattoula, CAO Staff Officer Erin Bechtol, CAO Staff Officer Kevin Powell, LUEG Group Human Resources Director

### Planning & Development Services

Mark Wardlaw, Director Rami Talleh, Deputy Director Lisa Gordon, Deputy Director Vince Nicoletti, Deputy Director Mary Kopaskie-Brown, Chief Advance Planning Jarrett Ramaiya, Chief Land Development Ross Martin, Acting Chief Support Services Mark Slovick, Group Program Manager Michael De La Rosa, Group Program Manager Corinne Schwartz, Senior Department of Human **Resources** Officer Darin Neufeld, Planning Manager Francisco Ortiz, Planning Manager Matt Olson, Senior Civil Engineer **Everett Hauser, Transportation Specialist** Maggie Soffel, Land Use/Environmental Planner Emma Schoppe, Land Use/Environmental Planner Chelsea Oakes, Land Use/Environmental Planner Donna Beddow, Land Use/Environmental Planner Crystal Benham, Land Use/Environmental Planner Moe Zarabi, Land Use/Environmental Planner Melanie Casey, Senior GIS Analyst Randy Yakos, Senior GIS Analyst Gary Ross, Senior GIS Analyst lan Dawes, GIS Analyst Joseph Farace, Group Program Manager Laurel G. Lees, Planning Manager Bulmaro Canseco, Land Use/Environmental Planner Michelle Irace, Land Use/Environmental Planner

### San Diego County Air Pollution Control District

Robert Kard, Director Jon Adams, Assistant Director Robert Reider, Deputy Director Andy Hamilton, Supervising Air Resources Specialist



# ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Kathleen Keehan, Air Quality Specialist Jim Swaney, Chief Engineering Division Renee Loewer, Chief Departmental Operations

### **Department of General Services**

Marko Medved, Director

Charlie Marchesano, Chief Energy and Sustainability Program

Susan Freed, Project Manager

Danielle Enriquez, Chief Departmental Operations

Department of Public Works

Richard Crompton, Director

Derek Gade, Assistant Director

Ramin Abidi, Deputy Director

LeAnn Carmichael, Program Manager Environmental Services

Robert Laudy, Unit Manager Solid Waste Planning and Recycling

Michael Wonsidler, Program Coordinator Solid Waste Planning and Recycling

Daniel Brogadir, Waste Water Treatment Facilities Orelia DeBraal, Unit Manager Closed Landfills

Jason Forga, Senior Civil Engineer Closed Landfills

Michael Long, Project Manager Capital Improvement Program

Todd Snyder, Manager Watershed Protection Program Michael Watt, Group Program Manager Watershed Protection Program

René Vidales, Program Coordinator Watershed Protection Program

Sheri McPherson, Program Manager Watershed Protection Program

Murali Pasumarthi, Traffic Engineering Manager

Zoubir Ouadah, County Traffic Engineer

Richard Chin, Transportation Specialist

### **Office of Emergency Services**

Holly Crawford, Director Tom Amabile, Senior Emergency Services Coordinator Agriculture, Weights, and Measures Ha Dang, Agricultural Commissioner Megan Moore, Assistant Agricultural Commissioner Karen Melvin, Deputy Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer Jose Arriaga, Deputy Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer Colleen Carr, Senior Agricultural/Standards Inspector Mark Lindstrom, Administrative Services Manager

### Parks and Recreation

Brian Albright, Director Jill Bankston, Chief Development Marcus Lubich, Park Project Manager David Norgard, Park Project Manager Deborah Mosley, Group Program Manager Andy Quinn, District Manager Aliah Brozowski, Program Coordinator Caroline Bartolome, Program Coordinator Karina Galvan, Departmental Budget Manager Mary Niez, Acquisitions Manager Melanie Tylke, Land Use/Environmental Planner

## **Environmental Health**

Elise Rothschild, Director Rebecca Lafreniere, Deputy Director Lars Seifert, Chief Departmental Operations Eric Lardy, Chief Departmental Operations Beverly Sturk, Chief Departmental Operations Keith Kezer, Program Coordinator Eric Klein, Supervising EHS

## Medical Care Services Division

Dean E. Sidelinger, Child Health Medical Officer

## **Public Health Services**

Wilma Wooten, Public Health Officer/Director Sayone Thihalolipavan, Deputy Public Health Officer

# ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS



Jo Ann Julien, Health Planning and Program Specialist Tina Zenzola, Health Planning and Program Specialist Shelley Saitowitz, Community Health Program Specialist Leslie Upledger Ray, Epidemiologist Isabel Corcos, Epidemiologist Naomi Billups, Public Health Nutrition Manager Parke Troutman, Food Systems Policy and Planning Specialist

## Office of Strategy and Innovation

Dale Fleming, Director Kathryn Rogers, Supervising Health Information Specialist

#### Housing & Community Development Services

Todd Henderson, Director Housing & Community Development Services Nicholas Martinez, Chief Rental Assistance

### **Integrative Services**

David Estrella, Director Integrative Services

### Human Resources

Brad Rankin, Director Shelly Rieth, Services Manager Kenneth Weidmann, Senior Labor Relations Officer Purchasing and Contracting Jack Pellegrino, Director Purchasing and Contracting Allen Hunsberger, Assistant Director Purchasing and Contracting

### **County Counsel**

Claudia Silva, Assistant Deputy County Counsel William Witt, Senior Deputy County Counsel Paula Forbis, Senior Deputy County Counsel Ellen Pilsecker, Chief Deputy County Counsel

# **Consultant Team**

### Ascent Environmental, Inc.

Honey Walters, Principal Amanda Olekszulin, Principal Poonam Boparai, Senior Air Quality & Climate Change Specialist

Brenda Hom, Air Quality & Climate Change Specialist Samantha Wang, Air Quality & Climate Change Specialist Naomi Wentworth, Air Quality & Climate Change Analyst Julia Wilson, Environmental Analyst Corey Alling, Communications Specialist Jim Foust, Design Specialist Michele Mattei, Document Production Specialist

### Energy Policy Initiatives Center (EPIC) -University of San Diego (USD)

Scott Anders, Director Nilmini Silva-Send, PhD, Assistant Director/Adjunct Professor Yichao Gu, Technical Policy Assistant

### HF&H Consultant, Inc.

Robert D. Hilton, CMC, Vice President Tracy Swanborn, P.E., Senior Project Manager Debbie Morris, Manager

### <u>AECOM</u>

Nancy Bragado, AICP, Principal Planner Christian Dimeling, Urban Designer J. Matthew Gerken, AICP, Senior Urban & Environmental Planner Ryan Wiggins, Senior Associate Economics and Planning

# **Photo Credit**

All images provided by the County of San Diego.

# **Funding Support**

This program is partially funded by the California utility customers under the auspices of the California Public Utilities Commission and through a Partnership between the County of San Diego and San Diego Gas & Electric. This page intentionally left blank.